The 519 2015/2016 Board of Management

The 519 is pleased to present our 2015/2016 Board of Management, following elections held September 24 at the Annual General Meeting.

Elected to the Board for two-year terms

  • Alwin Kong
  • Tom Lewis (Returning)
  • David Morris
  • Jacob Porpossian (Returning)
  • Tasnim Rehemtula
  • Nichola Ward

Elected for a one-year term

  • Michelle Walker (Returning)

These new and returning members join current Board Directors in mid-term

  • Nadia Bello
  • Luc Levasseur
  • Nicki Monahan
  • Wesley Watson
  • Councillor Kristyn Wong-Tam, Ex-Officio

“We are thrilled to welcome such a talented and diverse group of community members and leaders to our Board of Management,” says Luc Levasseur, who headed the Board’s Nominations Committee.

Luc also paid tribute to Board members retiring from the Board, including current Board Chair Margo Foster, Paul Bent and Daniel Boyer.

The new Board will elect executive members at the first board meeting, held on October 26.

Up Next:

Dreaming the Future - An Invitation to our Communities to join us for our Annual General Meeting

September 25th 2015